The Main Stage, Inc. is looking forward to celebrating its 18th anniversary with the 2024 season.  We are a non-profit 501(c)3 company which offers opportunities for children through adults to learn and grow as actors, singers, and dancers in the world of musical theater.  We do several “Student Theater” productions each year, as well as a Summer Camp for children. Additionally, we produce several “Community Theater” productions each year.  We produce Broadway favorites from classics like “Kiss Me Kate” and “The King and I” to the newest hits such as “Finding Nemo” and “Mean Girls”.  We work hard to keep our ticket prices low to offer accessibility to the arts for everyone in our community. 


Welcome to The Main Stage

Jon West, Executive Director

Jon West is the Executive Director and founder of The Main Stage, Inc. Jon started his collegiate career with a Bachelors in Elementary Education with a focus in Music from Indiana University. He also received a Masters Degree in Education from Olivet Nazarene University. Jon has countless years of experience in acting and directing Musical Theater productions. He has been an Elementary School Music Teacher in PHM Schools for over 20 years and currently teaches at Horizon Elementary School.

Jeannie Chettleburgh, Technical Director

Jeannie Chettleburgh is the Technical Director at The Main Stage Inc, and has been with us since the very beginning. Jeannie received a Bachelors Degree in Occupational Therapy from Indiana University, and is currently a Teacher’s Aide in the PHM school corporation at Horizon Elementary. Jeannie works with kindergartners in their regular class and teaches music. Jeannie has worked on many musicals at The Main Stage as well as at Horizon Elementary.

Laura Scott, Music Director

Laura Scott is the Music Director and has been working with The Main Stage, Inc. since 2009. Laura received a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education from Saint Mary’s College, and is the Music Teacher at Moran Elementary School in the PHM School Corporation. She has worked on countless choral and Musical productions in her 15 years of teaching.


The Main Stage is run by a volunteer Board of Directors.  Board members oversee all functions of managing and running The Main Stage.  They are elected and serve 3 years terms.  Our board members pour countless volunteer hours into The Main Stage because they believe in our mission. 

Our current Executive Board Members are:

Brett Newton – President

Laura Scott – Vice President

Jeannie Chettleburgh – Secretary

Suzanne West – Treasurer

Board Members: Brian Artusi, Darin Doverspike, Abbee LaPlace, Kathy Marek, Rhiley McIntire, Caitlin Miracle, Adam Rebolloso, Tonya Rhodes, Miranda VanNevel